Thing 6 Browsers

I only really use IE and Chrome though I have recently started to use Safari too.  For this ‘Thing’ I enjoyed finding out about cycling through tabs, dragging them out to create new windows and dropping them back in place again.  This is all really useful stuff as I already use keyboard short cuts to cycle through open windows on my desktop and had wondered how to cycle through browser tabs in a similar way.  So this is definitely something I will be using.  Also I found out how to reopen a tab I had just closed which will be invaluable – how many times have I accidentally closed a tab, or thought I had finished with one only to discover I forgot to get some vital piece of info and had to spend ages retracing my steps.  Next stop bookmarking – and I’m sure I’ll pick up more good tips from this section too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment